A New Beginning…x2

“In the long run, we shape our lives, and we shape ourselves.  The process never ends until we die.  And the choices we make are ultimately our own responsibility.”

~Eleanor Roosevelt~

I realize I have been absent for quite some time, so now I will attempt to catch up on what has been going on in the day and the life of…me.  As I had posted peviously this month, I am back in what I will call ‘little town’ Georgia.  Though I do not mid the little town, I am ready to be back in a city.  Little towns have their advantages; for example, everything is a hop-skip-and-a-jump away.  However, when the biggest stores around are a Wal-Mart and a Lowe’s…for a city girl it can become tiresome, quickly.  So, the downside is the 45 minutes to an hour drive up north or down south for some decent shopping (though I cannot claim to be a shop-a-holic, it is nice to get out of the little town every once-and-a-while!)  However, I do not mind driving long distances – so as for all, or most things, there is a list of pros and cons regarding said small towns…as of now, both sides are pretty evenly scored.

As you can deduce, my time in New Mexico was wrought with ups and downs, which is normal, to an extent.  If you had asked me a month ago if the time spent there was a mistake, I would have said yes without hesitation.  However, at the time I was very angry and my faith in my famly was nonexistent.  Upon reflection now, I would truthfully say no, it was NOT a mistake.  I got to see people I hadn’t seen in 20+ years, I also got to see a good friend from my High School days while she was in Albuqueruqe with her job.  I also go to get in touch with some people who are very dear to me.  I discovered secrets hidden from me and lies told to me, and I also discovered who I could trust and who I couldn’t.  Most importantly though, my son got to experience his first Balloon Fiesta first hand.  For those of you who know my son, you know the significance in this, he absolutely LOVES anything that has the possibility for flight.  I would never take that experience away from him, even if it meant I could sidestep and avoid the last few days I spent in Albuquerque.

So now I am back in ‘little town’ Georgia, getting ready to relocate further south to Florida…to a city!  I am currently working on getting my Wrangler up and going again since she sat for such a long time without being driven.  I am also working with Cian, Chloe, Sylvia, and Kael to finish their story…my characters have been very patient waiting for me to catch up with them.  I have completed numerous short stories, and have entered two into contests…I am about to submit a third to another contest, so I am anxiously waiting to hear from the companies I submitted to.  My son has settled very nicely back in the swing of things in this little town.  I have to confess I was worried about his ability to adapt to just having mommy around, but he has proven my worrying in vain. Thank goodness.

Now that I have most everything back to the way I can work with, I will be getting back to blogging regularly.  I have missed my WordPress friends!  So now I take my leave, there are so many things to accomplish!! Enjoy your day – whether it is coming, going, or presently there, depending on where you call home.  Ciao!!

Leave a Reply

