Life…and Shrimp

“Life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes. Don’t resist them – that only creates sorrow. Let reality be reality. Let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like.” ~Lao Tzu

There is never a dull moment in my household. My son got some shrimp to put in his tank yesterday due to the fact that his plants were growing green fur…among some algae eating fish and assassin snails…yes, I said assassin snails…sent in with direct orders to ‘take care of’ the other snails that came with his plants and seem to be asexual because they are EVERYWHERE. Anyways, I just spent 15 minutes rescuing shrimp from his filter (3 are accounted for…the 4th is MIA). For some reason these things love getting sucked into the back of the tank and getting stuck. *sigh* To top it off, they wiggle and squirm when you try to catch them…not my favorite type of animal AT ALL.

So now, I am sitting with my cup of tea, finally starting my day, the right way.

Since the last time I have blogged I have gained a green striped cat due to efforts in painting the kitchen with said cat under my feet. But have no fear, I washed it off during a watering accident out back. (The cat was outside apparently while I was out back watering my plants…it did not end well, but the cat is now green-free). We are thinking about adopting a puppy (Border Collie and lab mix) instead of another cat – we meaning I with my son chanting puppy puppy puppy in the background. I’m just wondering if I would be biting off more than I can chew…Border Collies are herding dogs however, so it just might work out in my favor…maybe.

Well, the day is calling me and I just finished my cup of tea. So off I go…to the next adventure! Do I dare wonder what it might be?

Leave a Reply

